If you deactivate your Maisa account, you will no longer be able to log in the Maisa portal or make use of its functionalities.
You can deactivate your account by selecting Menu > Personal Information > Deactivate Your Account. In the mobile application go to Account Settings > Deactivate Your Account.
Even if you deactivate your account, your patient and client data can still be used by social care and health care providers. Please also note that if you have authorised someone to act on your behalf in Maisa, that person can still manage your affairs in Maisa even if you have deactivated your account and do not use it anymore.
If you wish to reopen a deactivated account, please contact your own social care or health care unit.